It’s easy to go hard. It’s hard to go smart. 

24 Jul

Today’s Run Recap: I set out to do a #halfmarathon #halfmary but at mile 6 my right hip was throbbing w/pain. I told myself to finish the hour sweat sesh and wrap it up-13.1 was not happening. My lungs, legs, & core all felt fresh & able but I had to do the hardest thing & STOP. Listening to my body is not my strong suit but I’m getting better. It’s easy to go hard. It’s hard to go smart. Today’s pace was 7:15 & I was planning on maintaining it the next 5 miles. Maybe next time…maybe post-surgery…Highlight was sipping on the yummy goodness from @cranksports!    
   

Leave a Reply

