My 20 Mile Run Playlist

29 Dec

Hey friends!

 

 Check this out, I just ran my first 20 miles!!!

 

This is my longest run, evah!!! Woot Woot! My Newton distance u’s made this long run enjoyable, granted the run was NOT easy!

Image

 

I can’t believe I did it! 20.1 miles to be exact! And dang was it HARD!

 

 I decided to separate this blog into 2 parts for easy reading.  

 

The first part is to share with you my playlist that helped me endure the 20 miles. I am a runner that needs music. ALWAYS.  If I’m going to be running 2+ hours, especially on a treadmill, I need a distraction. I don’t always listen to the music that’s coming through the earbuds but I do like the background noise. I tend to zone out when running but when I do tune-in , the music always helps to motivate me and drive me to work harder, reminding me not to quit. Not all my music is good; I’ll be the first to share that with you. I have eclectic taste in music but when it comes to running, I take eclectic to another level. What I am saying is that I don’t like all the songs I own. I actually get embarrassed if Metro Station’s Shake It plays on my shuffle that isn’t categorized for running. I like its beat and it holds sentimental value to me because it reminds me of my younger cousin since she enjoyed this song in her early teens, but it’s an embarrassing song nonetheless! Don’t judge me.  

 

I have thousands of songs but I have recently put together a new playlist. My old playlist was getting boring.  The following are the songs that played on my 20.1 mile run yesterday in its exact order. This playlist doesn’t highlight my diverse music collection but I figured I’d share it with you anyways. I skipped through some of the songs after the first 30 seconds or minute but nonetheless, it got me through my own dare to run 20 miles! It appears country music has a large presence..who would’ve known!

 

Enjoy!

 

The 20.1 Mile Run Playlist

Kat Krazy- Siren

Nicki Minaj-Starships

CLMD & Kish- The Stockholm Syndrome

Wale- LoveHate Thing (feat. Sam Dew)

Third Eye Blind- 1000 Julys

Eric Church-Drink In My Hand

Emerson Drive-I Should Be Sleeping

Luke Bryan-Buzzkill

Blake Shelton-Nobody But Me

Eric Church-The Outsiders

Luke Bryan-Beer In The Headlights

Adelitas Way-Criticize

Nicki Minaj-Va Va Voom

Rihanna-S&M

Nero-Promises (Skrillex & Nero Remix)

Jason Aldean-When She Says Baby

Fall Out Boy-The Mighty Fall (feat. Big Sean)

Taylor Swift-Red

Wale-Bad (Remix) [feat. Rihanna]

Taking Back Sunday-MakeDamnSure

Thomas Rhett-Something To Do With My Hands

JAY-Z- Part II (On The Run) [feat. Beyonce]

Lady Gaga-Do What U Want (feat. R. Kelly)

Alien Ant Farm-Movies

Luke Bryan-Crash My Party

David Guetta & Rihanna-Who’s That Chick (feat. Rihanna) [Adam F. Remix]

Rihanna-Talk That Talk (feat. JAY-Z0

Drake-Shot For You

Blake Shelton-She Doesn’t Know She’s Got It

Blake Shelton-Ten Times Crazier

Maroon 5-Stutter

Rihanna-Farewell

Flight Facilities-Crave You (Adventure Club Remix) [feat. Giselle]

Sevyn Streeter-It Won’t Stop (feat. Chris Brown)

Madonna-Revolver (Madonna vs. David Guetta One Love Remix) [feat. Lil’ Wayne]

Luke Bryan-Been There Done That

Keith Urban-Long Hot Summer

3 Doors Down-Duck and Run

Jerrod Niemann-Drink to That All Night

Adelitas Way-Sick

P.O.D.-Boom

Drake-Hate Sleeping Alone

Luke Bryan-I See You

Third Eye Blind-An Ode To Maybe

Usher-Lemme See (feat. Rick Ross)

Justin Moore-Point At You

Usher-Bad Girl

Eminem-The Monster (feat. Rihanna)

 

Me, Post 20.1 miles. Sweaty to say the least. 

ImageImage 

One Response to “My 20 Mile Run Playlist”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 20 Mile Run Playlist | Runner Girl - December 30, 2013

    […] My 20 Mile Run Playlist. […]

Leave a Reply

