Truth or Dare: DARE! Tell Me How Many Miles You DARE Me to Run!

16 Dec

Hello there, friends!

As you know I am participating in Team in Training. What this is is in exchange for training and support, I will help raise money towards cures for blood cancers like leukemia — the No. 1 disease killer of children — lymphoma and myeloma.

And I am looking for your help and your donations!!!

Instead of hitting you hard up for donations to hit my goal, I figured I would try to make this more fun and interactive!

What do you say week by week we play a little game of Truth or Dare: DARE!

Here’s the Game Plan

I will let YOU determine how many miles I run daily!!!

Monday-Friday: you pick how many miles I run but nothing over 10 miles/day.

Saturday or Sunday: you pick how many miles I run but nothing greater than 15 miles until February 1, 2014 when I up my mileage.

(***Please note that I am working and completing my masters and I think it’s only fair I ask you to have some time off the treadmill or paths…So every week, if this is a success, I will tell you what day I choose as a rest day. I may need 1day or I may need two days dependent on how active you determine I will be! Thanks for understanding). 

How it Works:

If you DARE me to run 10 miles and I do (I’ll show you photographic evidence) you pay up $10 for the cause!

If you DARE me to run 10 miles and I fall short and only run 4 miles, you donate the miles I ran I will pony up the difference!

EX 1: In this scenario I would pony up the $6 for the 6 missed miles and you pay $4 for the miles I did run.

What do you say? GAME ON?!?!

I’m looking for you to challenge me and raising money for this incredible cause!
Tell me you’re in and we will let the game commence!!!

Disclaimer: Dates I cannot run are December 18th, 2013 because I am flying home, December 19th, 2013 and December 25th, 2013 for obvious reasons.

4 Responses to “Truth or Dare: DARE! Tell Me How Many Miles You DARE Me to Run!”

  1. arunnersenduringexcursion December 16, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    Reblogged this on A Runner's Enduring Excursion and commented:
    Help Valerie reach her goal. You tell her how many miles to run and she’ll do it for her cause in return for your help! 🙂

    • valerietoth December 16, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

      Thank you for reblogging!!! Please, please, please support the cause!!! 🙂

  2. JA December 21, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    I dare you to run a nice 5k : )

Leave a Reply

