I Need A Garmin Forerunner 10

28 Mar

Trying to convince my fiancé that I need the newest tech item on the running market is a difficult task!

I know the difference between want and need. But I need this. It is a device that tracks my running. It won’t overload my head with data. There are no complicated and intricate buttons to press. It comes in pink, black and neon green! Neon Green! I mean come on, I’m destined to wear this! It is small in comparison to my Garmin Forerunner 305 (which I love but it’s too clunky) It is simple to use. It has a virtual pacer that makes certain you are on target with your goal pace. This Garmin watch focuses on the basics: time and distance. I am so excited!

This Garmin watch is a dream for new runners because it won’t overwhelm them with data and uncertainty if they are using it to their full potential. And for advanced runners, it is all we want! Stick to the basics. Show me how far, how fast and how long I just ran. 

Now I am going to have to use very skilled negotiating skills to get this wrist candy!

Here’s my logic:

Hey sweets, I really want the Garmin Forerunner 10. You know that device I keep looking for everywhere we go? Well I found it, locally! Isn’t that great? And I know we are saving for our wedding, which by the way, I am so ecstatic about!!!!, and we are on a budget to make sure it is everything WE want…So I’m going to be a bit creative with how to obtain this!!! 1st base will cost you $60. Second base another $60. And because I am so generous and you are so hottttt, I will pinch in with $10. :))))
Lol. 
🙂 but in all seriousness, I know I will have this one day. Maybe not today. But one day! I will drool over it just as much today as I will, let’s say, on Christmas! 🙂

Wish me luck. 

XOImage

3 Responses to “I Need A Garmin Forerunner 10”

  1. Little Miss Fit March 30, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    I want to get one too!! I’m looking places to see where they have them for sale! yay!

  2. j! ayson April 17, 2013 at 2:19 am #

    I really want a forerunner 10 too! Trying to justify the purchase though. I’m training for my first marathon and I’ve told myself my first goal is simply to finish, so why would I need a watch to tell me how fast I’m going? I absolutely love the simplicity of the watch though. If I can find one with even a $5 discount, I’m sure that’s enough to go and buy it.

Leave a Reply

